Capital City & Lake Murray Country | A Natural State

Image icon Download (55.56 KB)
Share to google classroom

Description/Standards Tabs


This area is made up of the counties of Saluda, Newberry, Richland and Lexington. Visit historical southern homes, state museums, and Riverbanks Zoo. Lake Murray is a haven for all types of water-related activities. Canoe three rivers, or walk the boardwalk through the Congaree National Park.