South Carolina Counties

The state of South Carolina is made up of 46 counties. Learn more about each county by selecting a county below to explore people, places and events.

To view the state by tourism regions, visit ETV Shorts.

To view the state by landform regions, visit Web of Water or for the artistic sides of the state, visit A Natural State.

South Carolina Map