The Reynolds House | History of SC Slide Collection

The Reynolds House, Camden, was built by Dr. George Reynolds in the early 1830s. A fine example of Greek Revival style, it serves here as a showcase for the family gathered on the porch and surrounded by their servants in a photograph taken around 1870. The house was burned in January 1921.

Courtesy of the South Caroliniana Library.