Rita Williams-Garcia: The Writing Process | Storyfest | Ask an Author


Award-winning author Rita Williams-Garcia was one of the featured authors at the 2017 StoryfestSC, an annual event sponsored by the South Carolina State Library. Knowitall talked to Rita about her Gaither Sisters Series (One Crazy Summer, P.S. Be Eleven and Gone Crazy in Alabama) and her latest book, Clayton Byrd Goes Underground

Rita also shared some insight into her writing process and offers advice to young aspiring writers.

Other books by Rita Williams-Garcia include:

  • Clayton Byrd Goes Underground (2017)
  • Bottle Cap Boys (2015)
  • Gone Crazy in Alabama (2015)
  • P.S. Be Eleven (2013)
  • One Crazy Summer (2010)
  • Jumped (2009)
  • No Laughter Here (2004)
  • Every Time a Rainbow Dies (2001)
  • Catching the Wild Waiyuuzee (2000)
  • Like Sisters on the Homefront (1995)
  • Fast Talk on a Slow Track (1991)
  • Blue Tights (1987)



You need to be logged in to listen to view this content. Create an account now; it's quick, easy, and free!

Log In to View