View all Standards

Standard W.MCC.2.1

W.MCC.2.1 Explore print and multimedia sources to write informative/explanatory texts that introduce a topic, use facts and definitions to develop points, and provide a concluding statement or section.

Grade(s): 2

Subject(s): English Language Arts

Year: 2015

Animal Coverings
Animal Coverings


Students will learn about the physical attributes of the six classifications of animals: insects, mammals, birds, fish, amphibians, and reptiles.