The Coastal Zone - The Coastal Zone Region | South Carolina Geography

Share to google classroom

SC's coastline is where the mainland meets the Atlantic ocean. The coastal zone can be subdivided into 3 regions: The arcuate, the Santee River delta and the third region extends from Bulls Bay to the Georgia border at the Savannah River. Myrtle Beach is located in Horry county. It is SC's number one tourist attraction.

More in this Series