Pee Dee Country

The Pee Dee area was originally home to the Pee Dee Indians and now includes the following seven counties: Darlington, Dillon, Florence, Lee, MarionMarlboro and Williamsburg. Due to the abundant wildlife, this area is very popular with hunters and fishermen. The Great Pee Dee is just one of the rivers that meanders through the area providing opportunities for canoeing and other types of water recreation. The Pee Dee area has historically been a commercial center for cotton and tobacco.

Explore more about this area of South Carolina by visiting Pee Dee Explorer here on Knowitall Media.

Pee Dee Country in South Carolina